Equipment Technologies awards top Apache dealers and salesmen

On the opening night of Equipment Technologies’ annual dealer meeting, the top Apache sprayer dealers and salesmen were recognized for their dedicated sales efforts.

Apache Dealer of the Year

Taking home the top prize of the evening were two dealerships. The dealers of the year for the 2013 model year are Riggins Ag Equipment (Nebraska) and Ohio Valley Ag (Kentucky and Tennessee). Riggins has been an Apache dealer since 2008 and Ohio Valley Ag since 2007.

Dealer of the Year - Riggins Ag EquipmentRiggins Ag Equipment

E T SprayersDealers meetingJuly 23, 2013Walt KuhnOhio Valley Ag

After using ET’s calculation to determine dealer of the year, Riggins Ag Equipment and Ohio Valley Ag tied for co-dealers of the year.

Top First Year Dealer

Each year the top first year Apache dealer receives special recognition. This year, the top first year dealer award went to Odessa Trading Company (Washington). With less than a year of selling Apaches under their belt, this dealer is off to a great start.

Odessa - Top 1st year Apache dealerOdessa Trading Company

Sales Growth Awards

The top three dealers in terms of sales growth for the year were also recognized for their increase in sales from last year to this year. The top three dealers in terms of sales growth include:

1st– Riggins Ag Equipment (Nebraska)
2nd– Southern Application Management (Mississippi, Louisiana, Arkansas and Alabama)
3rd– Ohio Valley Ag (Kentucky and Tennessee)

Market Share Awards

The top five dealers who sell the highest percentage of Apaches based on their territory potential receive the Market Share award. This year’s top winners include:

1st– Ohio Valley Ag (Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois and Tennessee)
2nd– Riggins Ag Equipment (Nebraska and Missouri)
3rd– Polen Implement (Ohio)
4th– Beaufort Equipment and Snow Tractor (North Carolina)
5th– Robertson Implements (Saskatchewan and Alberta)

ACE Awards

ET gives a special acknowledgement to those salesmen who participate in the Apache Certified Expert (ACE) program. Each year the top ACE is recognized for the Most Sprayers Sold and the Most Growth. This year both awards went to Clayton Schenk from Riggins Ag Equipment.

Apache ACE - Clayton SchenkClayton Schenk (Riggins Ag Equipment)

In addition to recognizing all of our dealers, the Apache salesmen can earn a place in the President’s Club or the Top Performer’s Club.

President’s Club

In order to be a member of the President’s Club, a salesman must have sold at least 100 sprayers over their lifetime. To move up to the next tier, you must sell an additional 25 sprayers.

Ranking at the top of the President’s Club is Jason Pavlu (Simpson Farm Enterprises). He achieved Tier VII status for his outstanding sales performance.

Mark Sutton (Riggins Ag Company) moved to Tier III in the President’s Club, and Brandon Harris (Ohio Valley Ag) climbed to Tier II. Rounding out the members of the President’s Club is Paul Peterson (High Plains Apache) who achieved a Tier I award.

Top Performer’s Club

The Top Performer’s Club starts when a salesman has sold his first 12 sprayers, and the salesman moves up a tier for each additional 12 sprayers sold.

First year awards were presented to Allen McKinley (Delta New Holland), Dusty Lowery (Simpson Farm Enterprises), Harold Kisslinger (Simpson Farm Enterprises), Bill Oracheski (Tri-Ag Implements), Clayton Schenk (Riggins Ag Company) and Steve Jackson (Polen Implement).

Salesmen who received awards in the second tier of the Top Performer’s Club include Jeremy Behrends (Riggins Ag Company), Micah Miller (Southern Application Management), Ryan Flax (Simpson Farm Enterprises), Kyle Robbins (Ohio Valley Ag), Jake Follrod (now an Apache Regional Director), and Kurt Christiaens (Big Sky Equipment).

Moving to the third tier in the Top Performer’s Club this year were Devin Treaster (Simpson Farm Enterprises), Jed Simpson (Simpson Farm Enterprises), Jim Wiedenheft (Buckeye Application) and Timothy Ottenbacher (Brokaw Supply Company).

Climbing up to the fourth tier for the 2013 model year include Matt Keller (Ohio Valley Ag) and JR Mullinax (Ohio Valley Ag), and Denny DenHartog (Brokaw Supply Company) and Tyler Westlake (High Plains Apache) reached the Master Salesman Level.

Congratulations to all of our dealers and salesmen on a great year!

This entry was posted in Featured, News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *



Copyright © 2019 Equipment Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Site Map

Limited Time Offer: No interest, no payments until 2020. Learn More